Waiting for Weekend

Can’t wait for weekend!  Oh right!  It is weekend!  Friday!  1 more long day to endure and then some R n R.  Although it’s just an ordinary 2-day weekend (same as my other weekends), I’m looking forward to Sunday.  I got approval to be in another city at an earlier date than my scheduled meeting on Monday.  Yes!  I get to meet up with some of my friends in Manila, lounge around in the hotel, and have my fill of the city without being pressed for time.

I’m a bit excited since I’ll be traveling with one of my officemates.  It’s her first time in Manila and I’ll be her sort-of tour guide.  Though we’re not that close (I mean we sometimes have lunch together, talk about work and some mundane stuff) and she rarely goes out with my group, this would be the first time that we’ll be sharing a few memories together.  I’m glad that I’ll be part of her history though.

I’m also looking forward to congratulating a colleague of mine who has just been promoted and to finally meet a new addition to our team. I just hope we’ll be able to work together well and hit our targets.

I just hope my CA arrives in time though just to make it a more worry-free weekend.  But nonetheless, it’ll be fun!

Let’s all have a great weekend!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 23, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

