I’m Home!

After a grueling few days, my nerves have finally started to settle down.  Although I’m a bit jetlagged and quite worried where I placed my return boarding pass (where oh where could it be!  I need it!). Huhuhu Anyway, I’ll worry about it tomorrow.

Just a little rant to get off my chest, the kid at the back of my seat was soooo annoying!  He kept kicking and pulling the back of my seat, he was very noisy, and his arms kept reaching over my side!  He wasn’t helping alleviating the discomfort I was feeling while a thousand of miles above sea level.  The aircraft also encountered a few airpockets causing the plane to jerk and make disturbing noises every once in a while.  Argh!!! I guess I can never apply for a job as a flight attendant.  Aside from being vertically challenged (standing at 5’3″), this would definitely be a shoe-in for failing.  Probably the reason why I never dreamed of being one.  However, dreaming of becoming a pilot is another matter entirely.

Upon touchdown, it became clear that we wouldn’t be passing on the tube again.  Darn!  So down the stairs we go.  I started to feel a bit ill and my Dad wasn’t able to fetch me from the airport.  So I decided to pass by our plant and drop off a few things.  I’m so happy that one of my friend’s early birthday gift already arrived.  I got two new bags (3 if I’ll include the eco bag I won during the in-flight game to Manila).  Both early birthday gifts from my friends.  Weeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhh!!! Luvin’ it!

FAST FORWARD..

Now I’m home and my Mom has visitors downstairs.  I’m currently in my room trying to relax my eyes for a few minutes before I decide to eat.  I’ve placed my bags along my other stuff and turned on the tv.  I’m just in time to watch NCIS LA.  Hmm… this should be interesting.  Title of the episode: “Killshot”. I don’t get to watch the original NCIS but I knew it had a great following too.  We’ll see.  And look!  CSI: Crime Scene Investigation comes next!  What better way to end a stressful day.  De-stressing via action series.  And their teamwork seems genuine too (one factor which I really like in crime drama shows).

Yey!  It’s good to be home!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 27, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

