A forfeited trip remembered…

My bff texted me this morning inviting me to go on a trip to Bohol with her  on October 29 – November 2, 2010 saying that there was a promo for “The Plunge”.  Her officemates were planning to go there.  But the further I got to ask her more details, it was only the accommodation that was on promo.

So while she was trying to convince me, I looked up over the web for any available promo flights from here to Bohol.  Turns out, well… let’s just say it’s beyond my salary capacity for the time being.

I reminded her of the time when I asked her to plan a trip with me last month for the same dates she invited me with today.  My bad though that I forgot to mention the plunge to her.  And to think, the plane fare last month was worth only about Php 250 per person, round trip!  Dang!  I should have grabbed that opportunity.

Oh well.. maybe next time.  I hope to see the Chocolate Hills, and the tarsiers.  Then I’ll try “THE PLUNGE”.

Plan ahead guys!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 29, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. aw… really too bad. o well, next year? 😀 found ya!!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

