“Physically Fit”

Our Physical Exam results have just arrived.  Happy to say that I have “essentially normal findings.”  Well, that’s speaking for my body.  My mind and nerves altogether is another matter. Butttt… that’s a different story.

I’ve been so busy for quite a while that it’s only right this time I remembered to take a breather and holler a bit.  It’s amazing how resilient my body is to the abuse I give it – pressure from being busy, sleepless nights, and radiation (and I’m just talking about my nights!).  I’ve also put on some weight (ha! that’s an understatement!), and have erratic eating patterns.  I’m surviving though.  At least I eat healthily (uh… I think that was last week when I ate vegetable dishes for lunch).

Good thing I’m getting back on my “Friday play-days“.  Now that one of my officemates who also loves to do sports activities has come back from her maternity leave, I now have a “buddy” of sorts in encouraging other personnel in making use of our Sports facilities.  WHOOPEEE!!!

Although I still have a looooongggg way to go in achieving my *ehem* dream body, at least I wouldn’t be overpowered by my frustration in setting up sports activities that wouldn’t push through because others aren’t available, and I’ll be sweating off again excess fats and impurities in my body.

Looking forward in maintaining my physical fitness tomorrow!  I’ll be playing basketball and badminton.

How about you guys?  Any sports activities over the weekend?

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 29, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

