Work Leftovers

Woke up quite later that usual (which is a rarity for me since I wake up early even on weekends) with my Dad calling out my name offering me pricey food menu and sweet treats from abroad.  I was dreading for his magic words.  And I was right!  In the ever-famous words of Woody: “Reach for the sky!” Oh well… Hakuna Matata.   I’ll just have to adjust my personal expenses and other bills to pay.

I made a mistake in checking my office email.  Turns out my “boss” was asking for reports last night.  Log says, the email was sent last 9:36PM.  What!!! It’s not like I’m still in the office at that time!  Gee!  When I stay late, too many issues come up.  When I leave on time, too many follow ups.  Grr!!!

Anyway, just finished my telecon communication with my “assistant” in the office so I”m just finalizing our headcount report for submission.  Note to self: 1. Call up our Agency coordinator and remind her of the proper and correct format and remarks (Gee, you’d think with all the coordination and follow up you constantly do she’d find it easy.  And it’ not like I don’t remind her.  Oh well); and 2. Conduct a review orientation again.

I’ve also submitted my Action Register (have you guys ever encountered such a report?).  I already submitted the hard copy last Tuesday before my flight back home.  I guess she prefers the soft copy.  Darn these work leftovers.  Eats up a lot of time.

At least I’m finally done (for now!).  I’ll be meeting up with my bff in a while since she will be opening a bank account.  For me, I’ll be paying bills then I’ll be off to another errand.

Have a great Saturday everyone!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

