A splitting headache

Ok. I know Mondays are never that great. It always comes too soon after a short weekend break. How I want to take a leave of absence just for today. Unfortunately, my job entails me to work today ‘coz it’s our cut-off. I need to start on my timekeeping, my reports, and submit the files I “entertained” over the weekend. That doesn’t include the spur-of-the-moment tasks, the constant piling of files on my “incomings”, and let me not forget to mention the occasional follow ups for their (managers) travel documents, tickets, and hotel room reservations.

As if the pressure wasn’t enough, the mere heat of the sun emanating through our office window pane just loves to mock me that as early as 10AM my head was already pounding.  After taking a tablet of medicine, on again to what looks like one of those days.  *sigh*  In addition, I’ll be attending 2 meetings tomorrow which I haven’t had time to prepare my reports yet.  Darn!  Oh my achin’ head.

Well, better get going!  Gotta go!  Duty calls (and it bellows like an irritated old woman).

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 2, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

