When the Cat is Away…

The mice will play

A lot of my officemates are absent today. Good for them! They get to enjoy a stress-free day in the comfort of their own home (or wherever they may be right now).  The office sure feels like a ghost town.  A lot of vacated cubes and the atmosphere outside seems to coincide with cloudy skies cold wind blowing around.  If not for the radio playing and the occasional sound of some keyboards tapping, murmurings of phone conversations, the swish of pulled tapes, and the banging of doors the place would be somewhat spooky.   Oh wait, by the sound of my description it already is.

Waahh!

The mouse is alone

As for me, regardless how tempting the weather is to play hookey, I have to finish up a number of things (and it’s already Thursday!!!) like timekeeping, recruitment, reports and a whole lot more.

My contacts are starting to irritate my eyes from constantly facing the computer and from glancing over my X10 Mini Pro (Gee… really need to type the complete name?  I’ll change it. Lexei.  Nice!).  So I’m still getting used to Lexei.  It’s still quite an effort in adjusting.  I miss sending group texts, saving mms, sending and receiving files via bluetooth, and being able to sort my messages.  T___T

Ooops! I got carried away on my tirade.

*Sigh*

Hakuna Matata.

I’ll get through this day. Another ordinary day. I may have mixed emotions for tomorrow (with deadlines and all), but I’ll survive. Besides, it’ll be weekend already.

Wheee!!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 5, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

