Fun Run Jitters

It’s going to be my first fun run tomorrow.  And I’m both excited and a bit nervous.  I don’t have any companions or friends to accompany me and basically I’m not good in crowds.   T__T  But hopefully I won’t chicken out come early morning.  I really want to take on a new “sporty” activity.  If all goes well, I’ll be joining another fun run next week.  By then I’m planning on recruiting my colleagues to come along.

I need to catch a few Zs now so I’ll have energy for a 5k run tomorrow.

Wish me luck!  Good night!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 7, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. good luck on your first 5k run! galing naman, 5k agad sinalihan mo. sa october pa ang next race na salihan ko, ung run for pasig and king of the road na race ng adidas.. don’t forget to rehydrate urself during the race! =p balitaan mo ko how you did on ur first race

Leave a Reply

