Attack of the lazies

I slept during lunchtime to “recharge” what little energy I could gain.  BIG MISTAKE.  I woke up feeling very lethargic.  Sheesh!  I SO want to take a leave of absence so that I could laze around for the remainder of the day.

Unfortunately, my work has different plans for me.  My new boss wants me to book her at a hotel within her budget and to check out if the longest zipline here is open on weekdays (well she could’ve checked the website better since it was stated it’s open on weekdays.  Geez…).  Aside from that, a couple of other tasks needs my attention.  Hmm, maybe I should join my nurse in repacking our allocated coffee and sugar just to get a whiff of perk-me-uppers.

Anyway, I think I’ll spend a couple of minutes staring blankly out on the great blue yonder as what cartoons would say (in my case, outside my office window).  Then I’ll munch out on my HAPPY Peanuts (it gets really addictive I tell you) to get some brain juice flowing.

Darn!  My mind keeps on wandering.  An aftereffect of birthdays.  I want to continue in finishing my batmobile papercraft.  Then I want to finish my sackboy papercraft.  But most of all, I want to continue sleeping.  This is not good.  I guess the monotony is fueling my lethargy.  Grrr!

Better get on with it already.  I’ll holler back later!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 12, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

