End of the Week

It’s a FRIDAY!!! (YEY!)  Work’s one last hurrah.  The dawn before daybreak, the light at the end of the tunnel, and the rainbow after the rain.

I’m being too poetic and overly dramatic.  (SIGH) However, as any friday goes, a work dump of paperworks and updating is expected.  No worries though since I’m looking forward to the end of the day.  My former classmates will be meeting up tonight and hopefully I can catch up with them after my work.  It’s also the birthday of one of my officemates.  I surprised her with a puto topped with a sparkling candle.  But she surprised me more in sharing her wish.  I’m not ready to share it yet but maybe on a later time when I feel like ranting and raving at the same time.

So now, I’m looking forward to lunchtime and to clocking out.  Rest day tomorrow and on Sunday, another Fun Run day for me!  Still out of shape but I’ll survive another 5km.  haha

Can’t wait!  🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 13, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. another 5k run huh? have fun!

Leave a Reply

