Constantly Traveling

That’s how I can describe my thoughts right now. My visiting boss took the afternoon off so no more pressure for me in entertaining her after work hours. I’ve finally accomplished my timekeeping early enough for it to be mailed today. I have a couple of work-related things that are cluttering my desk (which, by the way, reflects my jumbled thoughts) but nothing that can’t wait for next week. Tomorrow is the start of our long weekend and I’m looking forward to having enough rest and relaxation. Too bad though that our basketball game won’t push through tomorrow. Otherwise, it would have been a “complete” weekend – rest and recreation, sports and festivities, hanging out and pictorials. *SIGH* I’m drooling.

It’ll be our Kadayawan Day tomorrow. I’m not yet sure what my plans would be tomorrow. So much to do, lacking only in funds and deciding WHAT to do. But since I have my handy-dandy lappy (still with no name) and Lexei to keep me company, I shouldn’t worry too much. For sure some guys from Engineering will be asking me to join them in some recreational activities. I just hope it’s not some beer-drinking sesh though.

And my thoughts are traveling again in a different direction. Ominous clouds are looming over the horizon and I’m thinking if it would still be safe to walk home today. I want to exercise a bit and stretch out muscles that have become dormant for the week of just sitting down in my cube and facing the computer. It gets boring most of the time except for the occasional action that comes and goes.

Speaking of action, a brief moment of that just happened a few hours ago. One of our customer’s pilers fell from their truck while loading, injuring himself. Blood flowed from his mouth and he was limping while being transported to our clinic. Yikes!!! Another day for resetting our safety calendar to zero. Darn. And to think, last Monday we had our Safety and Security info session. Talk about speaking too soon. But it’s not entirely our fault though. That’s the problem with Sales. You can’t impose too much regulations on them (even if it’s for their own good!) because you might lose customers being too strict in making sure of their safety and security. The work of a Safetyman (or woman) is, sometimes, never appreciated.

Just caught a glimpse of the time and in 30 minutes it’ll be clocking out time. Countdown beginning. Tick tock. Tick Tock. Tick Tock. Ke$ha much? LOL. I’m getting crazy here.

Anyway I hope that, for the rest of you guys out there, you’ll be enjoying your friday tomorrow and your weekend. Peace.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 19, 2010, in A Wandering Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

