Being Beautiful For Today

WYSIWYG. What you see is what you get. That’s how I would describe my looks. I’m not much into putting on making or donning the latest fashion. But there are times (when I feel a little down and I need perking up), that I unleash my “kikay” side. Most often than not, I get the boost that I need.

It started last Tuesday. I found an old pair of dangling or as what my kumare would say: “Chandelier” earrings and opted to wear it at the office. I was a bit doubtful in flaunting it since I might violate GMP standards. It turned out okay so I kept on wearing it until yesterday. I get a kick out of my nurse whenever she can’t help but compliment my looks (since I wore a bit of light make up then). I even cut my hair to have bangs to accent my round face. An ex-suitor even complimented me. (I guess he’s wondering why he didn’t continue in pursuing me. HA! His loss! He even saw my title just a while ago. Ooopsie!)

This morning, I again found a different old pair of dangling earrings. So I thought, why not? No harm. Lo and behold, a lot of my officemates were complimenting my aura. I was giggling inside and preening on the compliments I got. A lot of heads turned in my direction and I have to say, I enjoyed their reaction. Am I a flirt? Nah! I don’t think so. I just like being underestimated then surprising a lot of people in the end.

My BFF and my nurse reacted the same way. They wanted me to put my hair up to show off my ears. HA! Good thing they couldn’t force me though. But maybe next time. When I’m more confident in being voluptuous.

Someone told me that I should look more like the way I am for the past few days. But for me, I don’t want to look pretty or beautify myself for others’ satisfaction. It’s too much of a job for me. (I’m particularly OC when it comes to these things.) So, will I be doing this again tomorrow? Who knows. Maybe I will. Maybe I won’t. OR I might get to find another old pair of earrings to accent my looks. Whatever decision I might make for tomorrow, it’ll be for myself. I want to keep on feeling good about myself, look at myself in the mirror and really SMILE and be glowing for one person. ME.

My Newfound Old Earrings
About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 26, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. bought you and shoti a pair each of dangling earrings, kunin nyo na lang from ate mm kung kelan kayo may time or you can also wait for me when i get home in 3 weeks :p

Leave a Reply

