Rockband Unplugged

I got a new game in my PSP. It’s called Rockband Unplugged. It’s a relatively simple game wherein you press the appropriate buttons at the right time. For those who’ve played Dance Dance Revolution, Dance Maniax, Xceed, you’d be quite familiar with the gameplay. It’s all about the eye-hand/fingers coordination.

I used to play Guitar Heroes when I still had my PS2, and mainly the main reason why I got a copy of Rockband Unplugged. The difference however was immediately noticeable when I started playing. In Guitar Heroes, you could choose whether you’ll be playing the lead guitar or the bass guitar. But in Rockband Unplugged, the player would be switching from one instrument to another. You had to play the bass guitar, the drums, vocals, and the lead guitar for every song. And if one instrument fails, well you fail. Don’t worry though, a certain instrument plays on it’s own for a period of time so you can switch between instruments.

I started out with EASY first. And so far I’m doing good. I tried MEDIUM – quite tricky but manageable. But I need more practice though. I accidentally selected the EXPERT mode and had to quit the game. Oh, when you opt to quit a song you lose fans in the process though. So better watch out for that.

You get to learn different information about the music in the game as well as the artists. Like, did you know Billy Idol wrote the song White Wedding for his sister? And other music stuff.

At the start of the game, you’ll be asked to create your own band – complete with band name, logo, and customize your band members purchasing items to fit your style. I named my band Temperature Rising ◦. (Yeah I know, so corny. But it was what I could think of that time.)

Anyway, I’ve just begun playing for the past few days and have unlocked only a few locations. But hopefully over the weekend and holiday, I can unlock more songs. It gets very addicting in the long run.

So for all music lovers and frustrated musicians who have PSPs, get this game and I’m pretty sure you’ll enjoy it.

Here’s the list of songs in the game that might interest you.

Song List

* 2000s
* AFI – “Miss Murder”
* All-American Rejects – “Move Along”
* Audioslave – “Gasoline”
* Black Tide – “Show Me the Way”
* Freezepop – “Less Talk More Rokk”
* Jimmy Eat World – “The Middle”
* The Killers – “Mr. Brightside”
* Lacuna Coil – “Our Truth”
* Lamb of God – “Laid to Rest”
* Modest Mouse – “Float On”
* Queens of the Stone Age – “3’s and 7’s”
* System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
* Tenacious D – “Rock Your Socks”
* 1990s
* 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
* Alice in Chains – “Would?”
* Blink 182 – “What’s My Age Again”
* Foo Fighters – “Everlong”
* Judas Priest – “Painkiller”
* Lit – “My Own Worst Enemy”
* Lush – “De-Luxe”
* Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “Where’d You Go?”
* Nine Inch Nails – “The Perfect Drug”
* Nirvana – “Drain You”
* The Offspring – “Come Out and Play (Keep ’em Separated)”
* Pearl Jam – “Alive”
* Smashing Pumpkins – “Today”
* Social Distortion – “I Was Wrong”
* Soundgarden – “Spoonman”
* Weezer – “Buddy Holly”

* 1980s
* Billy Idol – “White Wedding Part 1”
* Bon Jovi – “Livin’ on a Prayer”
* Dead Kennedys – “Holiday in Cambodia”
* Motörhead – “Ace of Spades”
* The Police – “Message in a Bottle”
* Siouxsie & the Banshees – “The Killing Jar”
* 1970s
* Boston – “More Than a Feeling”
* Jackson 5 – “ABC”
* Jethro Tull – “Aqualung”
* Kansas – “Carry on Wayward Son”
* Rush – “The Trees”
* 1960s
* The Who – “Pinball Wizard”

DLC List

* 30 Seconds to Mars – “The Kill”
* Belly – “Feed the Tree”
* Disturbed – “Inside the Fire”
* Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Gimme Three Steps”
* Muse – “Hysteria”

* Mute Math – “Typical”
* No Doubt – “Just a Girl”
* Oasis – “Wonderwall”
* Paramore – “Crushcrushcrush”
* Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Under the Bridge”

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 27, 2010, in Techie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

