2 Baskeball Games for Today

Basketball.  Just finished two games with the guys today.  I’m SO beat!  It’s tiring enough to play with girls, but it’s SOOO challenging to play in a team full of guys and have to play against other guys.  You see, I’m the only lady in our office who plays basketball.  I’m not complaining though.  At least I get to shed off a few pounds when I play.  [I’ll share about it some other time.]  Our game this morning was a continuation of our interdepartmental sports league.  We tweaked a few settings such as changing it into 2 halves (10 minute stopwatch) from 4 quarters (10 minute running time 1st half and 10 minute stopwatch 2nd half).

My pinky finger got hit by my teammate and it’s getting a wee bit soar.  I’ll rest it in a bit.  We won our first game but lost the second one.  I’m just happy though that I got to be a key player in both.  I scored 11 points in our first game (3 3 point shots and 1 lay up) and 8 points in our second game (2 3 point shots and 1 lay up).  YEY! Not bad for a girl.  Even my officemates think so.  Haha!

Well, gotta go.  I need to freshen up.  Then off to the billiard hall afterwards.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on August 30, 2010, in A Blog A Day/Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

