Wake Me Up When September Ends

That’s exact phrase that’s on the top of my head right now. Wake me up when September ends.

WHY

I’m getting all choked up with work-related pressure.  A lot of vacancies to fill in and all the applicants I’ve interviewed so far has not fit the qualifications – not even the minimum!  And to top it all, there seems to be a high trend for mass resignation in the company.  I’m getting a headache just from thinking about it.  It’s almost the end of the fiscal year and I’m not getting close to hiring replacements for those who have left.  And now, there are looming resignations in the middle of the month.  ARGH!

WAKE ME UP WHEN SEPTEMBER ENDS!!

In addition, our head office managers’ will be coming over by the 3rd week of the month for their Management meeting.  And as usual, I’m tasked to set their hotel reservations (done!), reserve their meeting venue (done!), and select rank and file employees for one activity that would enable them to “share” their concerns etc… which I have not done yet.  I’ll get to that.

Anyway, I just wish I could transport from here or freeze the time everywhere else while I accomplish the things I need to do before this month ends.  Or better yet, sleep through this month and hope for the best.  But that’s not going to happen any time soon.

*SIGH*

Here’s a little Green Day on the background.

Wake Me Up When September Ends
Green Day

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
seven years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

summer has come and passed
the innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

ring out the bells again
like we did when spring began
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
twenty years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on September 2, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Work and more Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

