I’m Worried About…

Two things. Health and work. These two things have been nagging me since this morning.

It’s not my own health I’m worried about though. It’s my dad’s. He’s been feeling ill since last week, and it’s getting me and my mom worried. I’ve already instructed him to go the doctor (the reason why I renewed his healthcard, being my dependent in our company’s hmo). But until now he’s been avoiding it,telling me he’ll go tomorrow and tag me along. He has mentioned having pains on his right side and his stomach is starting to bloat… again. I’m getting really alarmed. I don’t want a repeat of what happened last December.

What happened? It’s quite a long story. I’ll share it next time. Let’s just say that in the 52 years of my dad, it was the first time he got admitted. Turned out he had a cirrhotic liver and underwent Exlap surgery. Aside from the fear of losing life, I’m close to the edge of losing my control in keeping my emotions in check knowing that our family hasn’t recovered from last year’s crises. So I just HOPE that what my dad is feeling is NOT serious.

Wishful thinking much? I guess so. And I hope it works.

Work has been filling me up with too many concerns. Timekeeping, stubborn employees, unexpected deadlines, interviewing for vacancies, overbearing bosses, and overly-slow computer systems just seem to pile up today.

I also haven’t received my eticket yet for my flight to Manila next week and I’m not getting any feedback from my immediate head. Our “bunch” of managers will also be arriving next week and I feel I’m missing out on some things. I’m also not getting into my “entertaining mood” since I need to finish up on a lot of pending works and here they come, spending company money, for a session of meetings and other activities that my immediate superior didn’t even have the courtesy in cluing me in on their itinerary. *SIGH*

Better take a breather. Tomorrow is another day to think about.

Hope to see the light at the end of the tunnel, the rainbow after the rain, and… and… okay, I’m at a loss for metaphors already. Suggestions anyone?

Hope you all had a worry-free day!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Health, Work and more Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

