An Unexpected “Date”

Monday night. Finally, day 1 for this week was finally over. Wasn’t really planning too much on what to do upon going home when my Monday proxy suggested to eat out for dinner. Hmmm… why not?

Jerry and I ate out at Chicken Tsunami – a food stall “franchise” with a number of branches all over the city with it’s main offerings of fried chicken.  A meal costs about Php 28.00 (which consists of 1 piece of fried chicken and 1 rice).  We ate at their F. Torres branch and was contemplating what to do next.  My thoughts were already in getting home when Jerry suggested to go to Jack’s Ridge.

WHAT?!?!

It was too far from where we were, and I was doubtful he’ll be able to return my “borrowed” helmet from one of our officemates before 10PM.  But since he was so game in going, and needing to have a change of atmosphere myself, I gave it a go  jumping behind him in his motorbike.

Jack’s Ridge Entrance

This was the first time I have gone to Jack’s Ridge riding at the back of a motorcycle.  Upon getting there, the view was as breathtaking as always.  Since it was a weeknight, only a few people were going on and about the whole area.  Just a welcome sight for those who wish to unwind and de-stress.  What caught my eye the most was the slow focus of the moon in the horizon.  It evolved from a lightened horizon into blooming fully in the night sky.  Too bad though that I don’t own a high-powered camera to document the moon.  Instead, I only have unclear photos c/o my point-and-shoot camera.

Wishful Thinking?

I realized that I’ve never gone to Jack’s Ridge with my ex on a date.  Sure we went there for school activities but it was during one early morning – a walk for a cause event.  Hmm… I guess there’s something to be said about that.  But I’m gonna keep silent though.

At around 9PM, we slowly trudged toward the motorcycle parking area to be on our way.  The ride downhill was quite unnerving (since it was dark and my ride was open in all sides), but VERY exhilarating.  The ride back to were we began was uneventful and silent that before we knew it, my ride was turning over the corner to reach my home.

Sometimes the best outings are those that are unexpected.  It’s fun to have moments with different people to bond with and just simply be yourself.  Can’t wait for the next one!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on September 28, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day, Surprise!!! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

