The Uniforms Have Arrived!!

Well… technically they’ve only been delivered at our head office (and are the allocations for our head office personnel), but nevertheless, OUR own uniform subsidy will follow.  I don’t know if I should be excited or nervous.  Looking at the reactions of the people here, I doubt if my own uniform will be any different.

Why?  Just to put it mildly, the measurements used seem to have been tailored for the “healthier” and “not-yet-on-a-diet” versions of the employees.  Gee!  If their reaction here is already displeased, I can just imagine the riot it would cause back at my own office!  And to think, the tailoring is based here in Manila.  How would we be able to have our adjustments done?  It’s already 2 years worth of uniform allocation that has not yet been released.  That alone has caused too many brows raising in question and sarcasm.  And I’m stuck in the middle.

WAAAHH!!!

Man oh man!  When will I ever get the satisfaction of having uniforms just right for me (I’m guessing the same sentiment goes for everyone as well).   *SIGH*

Gird your loins!

As a line from The Devil Wears Prada went about.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 1, 2010, in Work and more Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

