My Wandering Mind: Turbulence

It’s almost 11PM.  The flight took 2 hours compared to a 1 hour and 45 minute flight time set.  Just got home from the airport.  Really tired and sleepy.  I was weaving in and out of consciousness the whole flight home.  But prior to that, a number of things bombarded my mind while settling down.

Rain was steadily pouring the whole time during boarding and you could hear its drops in the airplane.  Night flight.  Delayed turnaround aircraft.  Rain.  Recipe for turbulence perhaps?  Uh huh.

My wandering thoughts:

1. What IS that tightening/rewinding sound??? (While taking our respective seats and awaiting for take off.)
2. For a smooth runaway, how come there are bumps during taxiing of the aircraft? (Could it be because of the wet flooring?)
3. If this was a no-smoking flight, how come they provide ashtrays? (There was an ashtray at the restroom).
4. You could feel the propulsion pushing you back on your seat especially when you close your eyes.

I could feel the rise and fall of the airplane just a few minutes after take off.  Not a comfortable feeling, I tell you. It felt even worse when I went to the restroom. The plane was in a slanting position the whole time and turbulence kept hitting in every side. UGH… Good thing I didn’t have motion sickness.

Hope to have a smoother flight the next time.  AND I hope it’ll be a long time before I’ll be flying again.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 2, 2010, in A Wandering Mind and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

