Wha?!! A GOWN??!!

These were my exact thoughts up0n reading the 47th PMAP Annual Conference Reminders from my email.  If the existing factors in attending this conference weren’t stressful enough, this one serves as the icing on the cake.

For th0se who may be wondering, PMAP stands for People Management Association of the Philippines.  I have been very lucky to be given the chance to attend the upcoming 47th Annual PMAP conference in Cebu this coming October 13 to 15, 2010.  (*Yey for me!*)  It’ll be my first major training for this year and I could say I’m a bit psyched about it.  Aside from the learnings that would be imparted to us from such a prestigious lineup of speakers, I would be able to visit again Cebu City.  I’ll also be able to meet up with some of my friends who are already working in Cebu.

But if there are ups, then there are lows as well.  I’ll be spending the whole 3 days (and nights!) with my new boss.  No “hurrahs” there.  In more simpler terms, I’m stuck!  The initial plan was there would have been 3 of us from our team to join this event (we already planned this last April).  The group would have been me, my former boss, and my teammate (who’s now in DA as my new boss).  That would have been fine, but the movement of jobs changes things.  *SIGH*

And add to that, I have to wear a GOWN during the Awards night in day 2 of the conference.  Just my luck!  I’ve taken out all my old gowns during high school and 1 in college and the one I’ve been eying on doesn’t fit me anymore!!!  Although I can still the pink one, I’m not too keen on wearing it.  It might not be too “professional-looking” for the event.  It’s either buy a new dress, or have a massive weight loss for a period of 5 days.

Think.  Think…

Either solution would still cause problems.  One for my pockets, the other for my body.  But then again, I’m all for weight loss.  I just need the willpower and discipline to stick to my “diet”.  I’m planning on a fruit and nut diet.  Crash course that is.

ARGH!!!

Curses!  Why do I give in to my food cravings!  WAAAAAHHHH!!!!

Anyway, wish me luck.  Here’s to my Fruit and Nut diet plan!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Work and more Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

