Waiting for Departure in Cebu

Just an hour and 15 minutes more to go before my plane departs from Cebu and back to Davao.  It’s been quite a long time since I’ve been here and there are SO many things that have changed.  The sum it up, the almost-perfect word would be “urbanized.”

I can’t help but keep on marveling at how grand (for lack of a better term) Cebu is right now.  But since I’m pressed for time (being in a free internet access booth in the airport), I’ll rave about it some other time.

I just sneaked a post to say that I had a good time here and a great time being able to meet up a few of my friends who are working in Cebu.

So thanks for the great time Cebu!  Thank you tol, and thank you Sanko for squeezing me in your very tight schedules.  I hope the next time I’ll get to visit Cebu would be a vacay trip and not a business trip.

So I better sign off ‘coz people are starting to look at me funnily since I keep watching my back. 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 16, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Friendship, Trips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

