An Unexpected Night Out

Last night, October 16, 2010, was a planned meet up that got foiled but was pushed through in the end.  Only three of us met up (me, my achi, and my friend who’s currently visiting from the US).  We planned to meet up at Bo’s Coffee Club at  Morres St.  But since Didit wasn’t familiar with getting there, she fetched me from home and went off to Bo’s.

Cakes and Coffee

It was around 10PM that night that our fun started.  It was a bonding session with us three – mainly story-telling on Didit’s experiences and jokes here and there.  By midnight we transfered to Side Pocket along Camus St. near People’s Park  to play billiards.  I think I won 3 games (?) total.  Maybe it was the effect of drinking again.  I haven’t had a bottle of beer for quite sometime and although I never truly appreciated the taste, it was fun to let loose from time to time.  Normally I don’t drink alcoholic beverages anymore but I guess I just need to be with the right people at the right time.

Awww… may space pa!

After getting over my “tipsiness”, we walked a bit and headed for Taps. Extracted a few laughs along the way – laughing because of the craziness of walking about town, intending to eat a meal SO early in the morning (3AM), and simply just being together.  How I wish there would be more days like these – the fun, laughter, and bonding together that is.

So guys, here’s CHEERS to you!  Till next time!

Cheers!!!
About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 17, 2010, in An Ode to Food, Friendship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ’twas soo much fun.. So nice to see didit after all these years

Leave a Reply

