Thoughts at the top of my mind…

I woke up earlier than my usual (late) waking time.  Probably because I’ve been going in and out of consciousness since I slipped to slumber last night.  I was nursing a terrible headache by the time I got home from my godson’s birthday party.  Added to that was thinking about the extreme pressure for this week.  I had to finish up plans for our family day on Sunday and I feel I’m running out of time (and assistance!) in wrapping it up.  Oh well… there goes my KPI.

Anyway, I’m worried again about my dad.  Yep.  One reason of my sleepless night.  Remember when I told you that he didn’t undergo his ultrasound check-up a few weeks ago?  Well now he’s experiencing more discomfort (and probably pain) in his side and, frankly, I’m feeling helpless about it.  Worst case scenario: a repeat of last year’s hospitalization.

Hopefully he’ll really go on his check-up today.  At least we’d be a little bit more prepared on what to expect on the coming days.

Wish us luck and the best of health.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 19, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

