Thank God For Chairs!!!

<This was supposed to be my post earlier.  But due to technical difficulties – restarting of my mobile phone – my to-be published blog got erased.  So here goes… >

I was waiting earlier for my bff at SM City Davao for our “date”.  But since I arrived quite early, I ended up going around the mall because I haven’t been at SM for quite some time.  Although nothing much has changed, except for a few new stores here and renovations there nothing much was amiss.  After exhausting my most favorite store (Toy Kingdom), grabbing a few selected finger foods to munch on, I was feeling stuck on what to do next.  Blame it on the walking, the time of the hour, and maybe the lack of a companion, was making me very sleepy.  I wanted to find a corner space (preferably a bed to crawl under) and take a nap.

Thank God for chairs!!!

The food court wasn’t so crowded and there were available chairs spattered everywhere.  I would have preferred my option of seat to be situated elsewhere, but beggars can’t be choosers.  But it’s fine.  I wasn’t TOO tempted to eat at that moment.

Good thing my bff achi kept me company by texting me.  And once again, I’m thankful for the free wifi access at SM.

After sitting down for a few minutes, my energy was revived (a bit).  Hopefully I’ll get a good night’s sleep tonight for my 3rd fun run tomorrow.  Another 5K run for me.  Weeeeh!!!!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 23, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day, Friendship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

