Reading Pocketbooks

Master of the Game

Image via Wikipedia

It’s been quite some time since I’ve actually focused on reading/finishing a book.  Mainly because of my busy schedule and lack of interest in general.

So I was a bit surprised in being able to finish one in just a couple of hours yesterday.  (Yay for me!)  The book I read was Sidney Sheldon’s Mistress of the Game by Tilly Bagshawe.  It was the sequel for Sidney Sheldon‘s Master of the Game which I read a couple of years ago.  I was just through sheer curiosity when I stumbled upon these two books and I’m glad I did.

The story itself was already intriguing, plus the characters were life-like in personality, add to that the palpable interaction which you could observe while reading the book and there’s no doubt as to why it was considered to be a bestselling masterpiece.

By the end of the book, I was hoping for a part 3 for the story to continue.  *SIGH*

Oh well… there’s no harm in hoping! 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 25, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Any Ordinary Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

