Taking A New Route

After more than two years of employment in my work, it was only yesterday – October 29, 2010 – that I found the easiest and most affordable way in going home.  Talk about being oblivious.

Just to give a background, there are two common routes that I take in going home from work (that’s minus the lazy days I have when I decide to take a cab home instead).  Both said common routes are either double rides or one jeepney ride plus a few blocks walk.  Though I rarely saw that as a problem since the latter option provides me a short (but much needed) exercise.

So what makes this new route different?  We’ll, nothing much really.  It’s still one jeepney ride and I have the option of walking home (a really, really short walk), or take a pedicab (not preferred).  But I guess, the timeliness of taking a new route during these “dark” days of my job helps in taking a different perspective, and refreshing my brain cells.

So far, I feel safer as well in walking through this new route. Downside though is that my drop off point is at the red light district of the city. LOL.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 30, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Any Ordinary Day, Health. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

