Dreaming about my Dad

I dreamt of my dad last night.  It was both, real and surreal.  The whole scene was familiar and strange.  We were at home.  Dad was there and I knew and he knew he already passed away.  I was asking him how he felt the whole time he was still in the ICU and how it was like to die.  I remember him replying that he already had a hunch that he was sick of cancer.  That it was ok.  And I think he said something about being worried for us.  Not sure.  The rest of my dream was hazy.  I was intent of having a few pictures of both of us while he was there because I knew he would be leaving soon.  Then as we were going to head out with my mom, the scene changed into a sidewalk scene with my dad’s car driven by my older brother.  Then at the back seat was my dad’s sister, my cousin, and my niece and nephew from my cousin.  Then we got on the car and then I woke up.

What could it have meant?  Last night one of my officemates asked me if my dad made his presence known to me then by coincidence, I dreamed of him.  Some said I should dedicate mass for him, another said my dad’s astral projection was communicating with me (since it is believed that the spirit does not leave the earth until it’s 4oth day since death).  Mom wanted to know what we were exactly saying to each other in my dream.  Unfortunately, I’m slow in memory.  But nevertheless, I got the most important thing (for me anyway) I wanted to find out.

I’m really missing him.  There are a lot of things I want to share with him right now.  Tears still flow every once in a while especially when I play some songs that remind me of him.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on November 24, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Maybe he’s just expressing his worries for you. Especially now that you need it most. *hug*

  2. there were 2 other dreams too. I think I forgot the second one. But the 3rd one was really creepy…

  1. Pingback: A Year After Goodbye « Escaping Thoughts

Leave a Reply

