Facebook Group Chat

I just wanted to shout out my excitement in being able to have a group chat with my friends at Facebook.  Yeah I know it’s just an ordinary thing.  But for me, it’s a great alternative!  Especially now that my YM isn’t working at it’s optimum level.  I think there’s something wrong with my computer.  Poor baby lappy.  huhuhu

Anyway, for those who want to try out Facebook group chat, you can start with creating a specific group for a couple of your friends.  Once they’ve approved joining the group, you can see their names there.  Then in your group page, you can see under the Members portion (upper right corner and just below the EDIT GROUP and EDIT GROUP SETTINGS option) Chat with Group. Then that’s it!  For members who are currently online, a “chatbox” would pop up on their Facebook page.

Sounds fun right?  Don’t take my word for it.   Try it! 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on November 29, 2010, in A Wandering Mind, Friendship, Surprise!!! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very insightful, you made it very easy to understand where you’re coming from.

  2. Very interesting topic , appreciate it for posting .

Leave a Reply

