Movie Watching vs. Old-School Games

My nieces kept calling me up to join them in watching The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader 3D version.  Oh how I wanted to watch the movie!  And my half-brother was going to treat me too.  Unfortunately, I had a pending responsibility at home earlier and Mom was not yet replying on what time she’d be going home.  My half-bro also made a boo-boo.  Instead of getting tickets for the 3:00 PM show, he purchased the 12:50PM viewing instead.  So I never got the chance.  When my mom arrived home before 3PM, it was already too late.  I ended up meeting up with them after the movie.

The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader

My bro treated me at McDonald’s for a BigMac Meal.  YUM!  Yes, I was hungry and don’t blame me!  I missed eating breakfast and lunch.  So that was already my meal for the 2 meals I missed.

Afterwards, we headed home.  Though mom was uncomfortable with having guests, she just kept silent.  My younger niece played endlessly with my board games and card games.  We played Monopoly Deal, Millionaire’s Game, Bendomino, and more Bendomino.  We also played my rubik’s cube on the side.

I especially enjoyed my nieces’ reaction when their Dad claimed that they should get home already since it was a school day the next day.  They kept on begging and begging their Dad to stay longer.  Unfortunately (or fortunately!  Since we couldn’t offer any dinner yet), Kuya’s word prevailed.

My BGF arrived and was saddened that the kids already went home.  But we ended up staying up quite late since I taught him how to play Magic: The Gathering which he enjoyed so much.  But I still won 3 out of 3 games we played.  LOL.

It sure was a fun day!  Hope there’ll be more of this to come! 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on December 5, 2010, in Any Ordinary Day, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

