Sheet Music

I was looking for some music files over the net to get me started in returning to a forgotten love – music playing.  When I got to browse over the words SHEET MUSIC.  I’ve heard of this before and never really focused on what it meant until after the 1st episode of Glee‘s season 2.

So what is sheet music?

Wikipedia describes it as “hand-written or printed form of music notation that usesModern musical symbols; like its analogs—books, pamphlets, etc.—the medium of sheet music typically is paper (or, in earlier times, parchment), although the access to musical notation in recent years includes also presentation on computer screens“.

Wow.  So that’s what it meant.

Anyway, I got a smorgasborg of sheet music to whet my appetite.  Though there were some that I couldn’t find, it just needs time for deep-seated searching.  I’m planning on buying something to get me on in my music improvement.

So hope all goes well.  Wish me luck guys! 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. After study just a few of the weblog posts in your website now, and I really like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and might be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my website online as well and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

