Someone to Love You More

In every conversation made during my friend’s (a former college classmate) wedding yesterday – December 18, 2010, there would always be someone who would mention something akin to this message: “You [a girl] should marry a guy who loves her more than she loves you.”  And again, this morning my own mom said the same thing.

Thinking about it, I believe every girl would like to have that kind of relationship with their other half.  To be loved fully with no qualms and hesitations.  Someone who would give his life to you, share himself and secure about his being.  A fairytale prince charming coupled with the bad boy hero attitude that would sweep you off your feet and ride you off into the sunset because he’s SO in love with you.

*SIGH*

If only reality were that easy.  I’m not rushing though.  Just questioning if I will ever get to find that person meant for me.  Monumental events have a way of evoking deep introspection on life.  It’s scary sometimes.  But that’s life.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on December 20, 2010, in A Wandering Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You know what, i’ve come to learn that what we have in mind rarely ever happens, because its an ideal case in our mind right? Real life has tons of variables which make those fantasies well, just fantasies, but i hope you get what you’re looking for! ^_^ Ciao!

  2. Your website is great! This post really caught my eye when I was searching around. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

