An Hour To Live

If you only had an hour to live, what would you do with those 60 minutes?

Hmm… Thought-provoking.

What came to my mind were memories of school years wherein teachers and selective books taught that “if you knew you were dying, how would you spend your last few hours…” the ideal way to live those last few moments is to spend it the way you spend your everyday life.

I guess that would be the case for some people.  But I’m not so sure if I’ll go for THAT approach myself.  I mean, if I knew I had only 60 minutes to live right now, being stuck at the office in my last hour wouldn’t be a nice way to go.  Besides, it’ll be a field day if that ever happened.

If this were my final hour, and I knew about it, I would be living it!  No plans, no second thoughts.  I’d rather be spontaneous!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on January 12, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, [Life] Lessons Remembered and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey just checked out your blog, it’s really similar to mine so if you’re looking for another blog buddy check out mine:
    http://www.gravityofthesituation.wordpress.com

    We should be blog buddies just based on the fact we have the same background…..lol.

  2. I like the idea of spontaneity too. I didn’t answer that question because I felt there was so much weight behind it and I might not do it justice… It is good food for thought. The Facebook page I created is called Positive Kismet and it’s fan-page for my blogs. You can create one too and invite others to support it.
    Thanks for stopping by today. I am glad to be your buddy and I added your blog to my Team We♥Wordpress group. It’s a way I keep track of who is in the group so I can support them. I also subscribe to each blog by email. It makes it easier for me to comment wherever I am. I look forward to reading your posts too.
    Best,
    Elizabeth

    • Thanks for including me in your group and thanks for commenting. I actually hit a wall on what to say on this question and I understand what you mean about not doing it justice (exhibit A: my short post).

      I’ll be dropping by on your Facebook page and check it out the soonest.

      Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

