My Blog: A Ghost Town

Imagine tumbleweeds rolling over dust-covered terrain in a barren and deserted town…

Have you pictured it out?

That is how my blog would look like if it were a place to be visited.  Full of promise, but lacking activity.

I feel bad actually.  I failed to follow through on my commitment to Post A Week.  Grr!!! I was preparing one last Friday but I got too busy since I was on official business at my alma mater, attending the Job Fair.  With the influx of applicants, I wasn’t able to finish what I was writing.  Add to that, I haven’t gone online for the past few days (even through my office account!), nor load up on my prepaid broadband.

SIGH…

What’s done is done.  Moving onwards, I have a couple of topics randomly running through my head for the past week.  Just haven’t decided on one to start the ball rolling.  Could you help me choose?  What would you like to know about? Work? Family? Coping with Death in the Family?  My Business Plan?  Thoughts about… (fill in the ellipses)?  etc., etc…

Meanwhile, I have to get back to work.  We have visitors!  And I need to tend to a number of things.

So just shouting out that I’m still very much alive!

Have a great midweek everyone!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on February 9, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, A Wandering Mind and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. How about something totally different? Visit the following page and join in. Then you can write a post about it. 🙂

    http://eof737.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/meetup-mondays-blog-hop-add-a-blog-post-join-in-the-fun/

    My post in the blog hop used this week.
    http://whatsbuggingmetoday.wordpress.com/2011/01/08/postaday2011-bloggers-click-the-like-button-please/

  2. Oh we haven’t given up on you… don’t despair!
    Write on whatever your heart prompts you to say. Start again, never too late 🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

