HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!! ♥

I’m single.

I’m fine with it.  No pressure, no big deal.

So it’s Happy Hearts Day once again and I found myself reminiscing Valentines day during my first year in college.  It was especially memorable since one of our guy classmates then (we only had 3 guys in class and the rest were girls), surprised all the girls with one rose for that day.  Though other girls all over campus had their own bouquet of flowers, all of us in section S3 was holding a piece of our valentine surprise.  We traipsed from one hall to another – transferring classrooms for each class – earning looks from other sections and hearing side remarks like “Oh… how sweet!” or “We want one too!”

Well… too bad they didn’t have Tim for a classmate.  Tough luck! LOL!

The succeeding years of Valentines were barely memorable.  School days passed and Tim shifted to another course.  I had a relationship with my then boyfriend.  But I rarely remember if he gave me flowers during our school years’ Valentines Day.  Perhaps he did in one year but nothing more in normal days (which I would have preferred).  The time when I was in Manila, I think he gave me a few flowers during Valentines day.  But I guess not memorable as I would have thought before.

Snapping back to present time.  I wanted to make this day memorable not only for me but for others as well.  So I asked for help from one of our contractual workers at the plant.  Flowers were expensive during this time, and with the limited budget (and time) I had, I was quite reluctant I’ll get to buy flowers.

I was right!  Talk about highway robbery!  A dozen roses (without the trimmings and decorations), was worth Php 400.00.  And I only sent Php 150.00.  Waaahhh… Good thing though Rey (the contractual worker) was quite adept in haggling.  I didn’t know how exactly he pulled it off, but he was able to get me a dozen long-stemmed red roses.  Yey for Rey!

When the bunch of roses arrived, my “Mamas” in the office thought it was for me.  Little did they know they were in for a surprise.  The female population in the office was 12 regular employees and 1 contractual employee.  As a surprise, I gave each female colleague one Valentine rose.  And since one officemate was absent, I had one spare rose (thankfully!) which I gave as a surprise for my mom.

It’s here!!

I just LOOOVEE ♥♥♥ their reactions!!!  A mixture of surprise, delight, appreciation, and sheer happiness.  One was single, another was a single by choice, and the rest were quite certain their husbands wouldn’t be giving them flowers for this day.  So, I guess it’s safe to say that my simple gesture made their day.

At home.

Mom and I were supposed to have a dinner date for tonight.  But since I was already outside, I told her I’ll bring food instead.  Just a couple of Shawarma Rice with egg, heart shaped donuts, and her single rose was the right touch to end the day.  Mom had a gift for me too.

A Surprise Dinner!
Hearty sweets 3 times

I even got a surprise this afternoon.  Ex BF greeted me.  LOL.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY EVERYONE!!!

Hope your day was full of love!!! (And everyday be full of love too!  ♥♥♥

To My Blog Readers: Flowers for you (and you, and you, and you…)!!!
About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on February 14, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, A Wandering Mind, Friendship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The cookies and flowers are beautiful Do join our blog hop!
    ✿♡✿ Happy Valentine’s Day-Mega Blog Hop is on✿♡✿
    Elizabeth

  2. where’s mine??? sige lng, i’ll collect it next time. hehe… belAted hapi valentines parts!!!

Leave a Reply

