Third Year Anniversary

My…

Has it been that long already?

I wasn’t expecting I’d get to this point, especially with the things, issues, and conflicts that have gone by for the past few months.

Okay, before you get the wrong idea, I’m talking about my 3rd year of employment in the company I’m currently working.  I just realized it this morning when I was conducting an orientation to one of our new hires.  Frankly, I’m amazed how fast years have gone by and yet, amidst all the experiences I’ve gained in work, I still feel like it hasn’t amounted to anything remarkable.  Maybe (lately)  it’s because of what’s happened earlier today with my FB (female boss).  She goes out of her way humiliating an employee (me) in every possible way.  I already admitted my error, I already made necessary steps to resolve the “problem” or the “cause of confusion”, and she goes on in slapping it on your virtual face and cackling on and on to other managers.

Sheesh!  Thanks for the gift, Ma’am!  I wonder what I’d give her on her 3rd year anniversary of employment on the 18th.

Why I ought to… I ought to… well… nothing.  I’m not that type.

One unexpected thing today though; the company which I sent my application has reviewed it and has scheduled another interview this coming Saturday.  Wish me luck!

Hope your day was brighter!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on February 16, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Work and more Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Take a deep breath and celebrate your day with humor. You can also ask for a meeting and air your concerns directly. It might help… Happy Anniversary! 😉
    Eliz

  2. good luck parts!!!

Leave a Reply

