Indescribable Day

Today would have been my dad’s 64th birthday.   I’m missing him so much right now.  But I’m thankful that I’m able to spare him the pain he would have been suffering.  Aside from his illness, he would be very affected if he knew what’s going on with my work life right now.  I guess that’s one of the reasons which I rarely share my troubles with my parents.

I’m particularly feeling down today.  I was intent on taking a leave of absence this day and visit my dad’s final resting place.  But due to a number of work-related concerns, I had to report to work.  Big mistake!  Reporting for work was utterly unbearable the whole day!  My fb (female boss) was at our plant.  Interviewing… for my replacement.

I was fine with that.  But having to see it live was quite humiliating.  Add to that, fb wasn’t exactly tact about the whole thing (especially on some lapses on my part).

UGH!!! It’s just SO annoying!  And depressing!

I still haven’t turned in my resignation so it would be against labor laws if they ASK me for my resignation letter.  So I’m just hoping that I’ll be able to land another job soon which I hope would be a better environment (and compensations too).

Sorry bffs.  Guess we’ll have to schedule our con-call some other time.  I’m just not in the talking mood.  Wishing for tightest of hugs though.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on March 1, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Any Ordinary Day, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ugh, sounds like a terrible day! Hope tomorrow will be better! Hug!

  2. Sorry to read this sad bit of news… It is never fun going through this sort of thing and I wish you grace and success in finding another position. I also send you hugs and good cheer for the rest of your week.
    Sending you peace and prayers…
    Elizabeth

  3. big bear hugs especially for you sitse..
    i’ll give you a real one in a few days

  4. thanks everyone! And I just learned from my mb that fb was looking for my resignation letter.

    *SIGH*

  5. hahai… Thought that was it wen u werent answering. Cge lng, bear hug nlng nxt tym. *hug*

  6. Thinking of you … remember you have a magic tree.:-)
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

