Off to Another Out of Town Adventure

It’s already 2:30 am here and I’m guessing I have about half an hour or so to wait for my ride to fetch me.  It’s one of those last minute invites that you just couldn’t say “NO” to (rather, they can’t take NO for an answer).  For the most of part of the afternoon yesterday, I’ve been debating whether to come along or not.  With all the uncertainties surrounding this outing and granting that it’s already Holy Week, I was already at 70% in my decision to say no.  But then again, opportunity knocks only once.  So when I asked my mom that I’ll be going to Lake Sebu with a few of my old colleagues and with my bff Raisa, although quite hesitant, she gave her go.  Which is why I’m awake until now.  We’ll be traveling at 4am so with the last-minute packing, I opted not to sleep instead.  My bff is also awake so I guess I’m not the only one who’s going to be REALLY sleepy on the road.

So, what have I been up to for the past few days?  Aside from being a couch potato?  Nothing much.

Kidding!  I joined my first-ever Night Run last Saturday night, April 16, 2011.  It was sponsored by Energizer and one of the TV Networks here – GMA.  I ran solo (again!) since bff couldn’t join me due to her recent operation.  Glad to say, I finished my 5K run around 46 minutes.  Not exactly at the top, but I wasn’t at the bottom as well.  I especially loved having a glow-in-the-dark singlet, headlamp, and a new bull cap to add to my collection.  And thankfully, bff was there to cheer me on and it was SO sweet of her to wait for me to finish the race.  I’m so lucky!

Sharing the Victory!

Things got pretty slow after that.  Until my “Tol” (Tol or Utol: Sibling.  It’s the endearment I use for one of my closest guy friends) returned home for his dental check-up.  We had fun bonding again (with my bff).  Playing MTG, getting henna tattoos, redeeming our Dance Revo glory days (and losing!), and having our first KFC Bucket Meal together just the three of us. If that wasn’t stuffing ourselves, just imagine how  we celebrated his birthday yesterday.  Good thing birthdays only come once a year, or else, we’d really be PIGS. LOL.  Imagine, 3 perfectly healthy human bodies… eating 2 boxes of thick-crust Shakey’s pizza, 1 junior size (thankfully!) Mango Cream cake from Red Ribbon, 1 whole roasted chicken, 1 800 ml Milk Chocolate with Almonds ice cream, and about 4 liters of softdrink.  One word: GLUTTONY! LOL.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo
The Girl With the Tribal Tattoo
The Gir…err.. the Guy With the Barcode Tattoo
Crime Scene Paraphernalia

That’s all for now!  Better get ready for my ride!

QQ (Quick Question): How will you be spending the rest of your week?  Hope to hear from you!

Have fun and take care!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on April 21, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, A Wandering Mind, Friendship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! You have been busy having fun and more… I’m glad you are making some time to keep us posted. Enjoy your time!
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

