Back at Work!

It’s a Saturday and it’s marking the culmination of my first week of employment in my new job.  I started last Tuesday and although I’m still at ropes in making heads and tails on the whole organization, I’m being optimistic.

Sometimes it gets scary knowing that I can make my own decisions with regards to my department and how to improve it.  It’s both a great challenge and a productive learning process.  I just hope I’m cut out for it.  There are a couple of things that I have a few hesitations but hopefully I’ll work it out.

A New Workplace

At times I catch myself comparing my current work to my previous job.  There are a lot of differences but there are also a lot of things I can learn from.  My second job is almost like this but it was my last job that taught me a lot.  Now I’m back to this setting, I guess I’m more confident in how to take on the work output expected of me.  I just hope they’d add more employees to make the team.

Hours are shorter but the days are longer.   I get to work from 8AM to 5PM but it’s from Mondays to Saturdays.  Oh well, hopefully I’ll get to work something out.  If not, then it’s fine.  At least the important thing is, I have a job!

Speaking of having a job, my heart goes to my former teammate who recently informed me this week that she also received her walking papers so to speak – getting the same treatment I got from my former FB.  Such a great loss.  But for my former teammate, I wish her all the luck!  With the experience she got, her constant meeting of what is expected of her (even if unappreciated) and the great amount of patience she exhibits, I’m pretty sure she’ll land a better, much better job soon.

So for all those with stable jobs:  “Keep up the good work! ” For those who are searching for jobs: “Don’t give up!  You can make it!” And for those contemplating on resigning or on the verge of ending their employment:  “There’s always a better one waiting around the corner.

Anyone else care to share their thoughts? 🙂

So that’s it for today!  Have a fun weekend everyone!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on April 30, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Work and more Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on your new job! I am happy for you and hope you spend your time well there! Keep us posted. The office looks lovely. Welcome back to blogging! 🙂
    Eliz

  2. yey!! have fun sa new work..

  3. who?? richelle?? awts…

    although I haven’t transferred offices, just departments i get what you mean. you compare the old and the new. workload, the challenge, the office-mates and especially the boss… *sigh*

    since this is a late reaction… hope you have adjusted well BFF!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

