Another Workweek Done

After a number of repeated file checking, 7 served labor related memos, 3 cascaded office memos, a couple dozen of evaluation forms, the end of work hours on a Saturday is such a beacon of light in an endless tunnel.  Thankfully though, the tunnel isn’t all pitch black.  There are a couple of spattered flecks of color around that provides enough distraction and hope in what would otherwise have been a gloomy day.

I’m a bit tired from all my workload.  A bit burdened?  Yes. But demoralized? No.   I may have a lot to clean up at work but I’m taking it one step at a time.

Icing on the cake for this weekend?  Free Pizza!!!

Pizza for everyone!

Just a short post since I’ll go visit my old work. 🙂

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Work and more Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Glad to read you are making strides in your new job. Kudos!
    Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

