Out With A New Group

My weekend was quite an unexpected yet very eventful.  Friday (the 13th of May), I was scheduled to go the Farm to inquire and settle a certain issue.  But instead of leaving in the morning, I had to travel in the afternoon since my designated driver needed to hand carry a few important things going to the farm… causing me to arrive a little bit after 3PM then leave well after 5PM.  It would have been fine if not for the fact that my new officemates and I planned to eat out for dinner.

While still at the farm, I already told Cutie Pie to wait for me.  So during the duration of my travel back to the office, we were constantly communicating where I was already.  I was a bit embarrassed that I had to make them wait (being new in the group and all).  So all the while I thought that they’d be in a sour mood, or decide to leave me.  But they waited!  Sure they made a few cracks but in a jovial mood.

After rushing to get my things, we were off to the karinderia they were bragging about.  It was just near my alma mater but I didn’t know the place existed then.  After placing our orders (mine was 5 pieces pork barbeque and 2 servings of pastil – rice topped with ground chicken meat), we took our seats. The wait wasn’t long and eventually we started eating and taking photos (I think something’s wrong with my Gumshoe.  It’s not taking pictures the way it used to do.  Or maybe the settings are wrong).

“Pastil”
The Barbeque!

After having our fill of our dinner (and debating where to go next since some wanted to catch a movie in Abreeza, others didn’t) we ended up heading to the statue of David in Ecoland (my officemate has coined it as David Park).  Strolling along the baywalk, eating street food, chatting, and taking photos with them gave me a glimpse of the personalities with the new group.

Candid much? 🙂

Saturday Fun

Last Saturday was the birthdays of 2 of our officemates.  As FORCED “custom”, afternoon snacks were free.  I had my fill of the ice cream only since I was still full from lunch.

Snack Time!

The weekend bonding didn’t end there.  Some of the older women wanted to watch a movie.  Though I wasn’t keen on watching In The Name of Love, I took a cab together with the 3 who confirmed to see the movie after all, they were heading to Abreeza.  Again, we had a lot of picture-taking moments while strolling all over the mall.  We had our dinner at the food court.  I was still hesitant in watching the movie.  However, being constantly prodded by 3 women who enjoyed the same things as I did (particularly going out), I gave in.  A really cheesy movie!  But I had fun.  I’m looking forward to more bonding moments with them (less the cheesy movie part).  LOL.

Food stalls in the Grocery Area
Making puto bumbong even when its not December (He smiled even through his mask.)
Souvenir Shot!
Being like kids again!
My Dinner!
Feeling like Stockholders
About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Trips, Work and more Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a wonderful outing… Your pictures are great and I don’t see any problems… Now I’m hungry! Glad to see you blogging again… How did I miss some of your posts!?! 🙂
    Eliz

  2. Sounds like you found your place at your new job. Good for you! 🙂

  3. I hope I have! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  4. Lunch looks amazing. Bet it tasted just as good. Going to have to Google puto bumbong. I’ve gifted you with a Versatile Blogger award at my place. 🙂

    http://navigatingcyberloss.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

