Change is in the Air

My seatmate/cube-mate is moving out.

For the past month from starting in my new job, It felt great having someone to chat with day-in and day-out in the HR Office.  From being accustomed to staying low and going solo, it was a breath of fresh air to have someone to confide with, learn the ropes from, and understand how each and every person interacts through the eyes of the wise.  A friend when needed the most.

Cutiepie (my seatmate) would still be part of the department but due to the constraints of our office space, she “relocated” into another area – which I know she prefers.  So now, I’m on my own until the newbie comes in for tomorrow.  Oh excuse me, not a newbie… my supervisor.

It was only last Saturday that I knew about the changes in the office – job titles got altered, job descriptions were revamped, confusion was all around.  I couldn’t complain.  After all, I’m just a worker.  But I’m really anxious what  comes next.  I was told that I could go to the different sites when I first started.  Now, I’m not so sure.  Since my supervisor will be mainly outside of the office.  Quite unfair!  I wanted to do field works.

Oh well… I’ve already met the guy.  I do hope though that he’s open to me doing field works.

Anyway, I just want to share with you one quote which seems to run through my mind at the moment:

“Because you are champions of the spirit.  You ignore the scoreboard!  Long odds are irrelevant.  In the face of seemingly insurmountable adversity, you do not waiver.  You roll, you tumble, you fly”

– Vanessa, Hellcats

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Quotable Quotes, Work and more Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good advice…. take it.

  2. ohhhh, new people at the office?

Leave a Reply

