A Fun Run Interview

3 days have passed since my first Fun Run with my new run buddy, Mackay.  But until now I am still constantly hounded over mobile phone texts, and Facebook comments on that not-so-uneventful day.  You see, out of the thousand runners, it was me and my run buddy who got interviewed.  Like most impromptu interviews, ours was really unexpected.  You’d think that those who took a coverage wouldn’t bother runners.  Unfortunately though, us as “runners” opted to brisk walk along the way while chatting.  Thus the ambush interview.

I didn’t even remember what the content of the interview was.  I was so out of it!  I sort of remember stating that we were running to have fun, and then slightly (and I mean SLIGHTLY) confirm knowing the cause for the event.  ARGH!!! Talk about epic fail!  Sheesh!  And to think I had my shades but didn’t wear it at that time!  Good thing the cameraman didn’t record below our race bib numbers or else all those who watched the news coverage (and its replay) would have seen my name!  That didn’t help though.  A number of people texted me saying they saw me get interviewed.  Even my aunt saw it!  Then lo and behold, a few of my Facebook friends were posting comments, mentioning the news and seeing me… a field day!  And frankly, a bit too much exposure.

I never got to see the coverage (and I’m a bit THANKFUL for that!).  At least I wouldn’t be having repeated flashbacks of another humiliating moment in my life! Whew!  I’ll never make side comments and quirky comebacks of people who were interviewed for TV (especially those who were in candid camera).

That was more than 15 minutes of fame for me.  I hope it won’t happen again.  Or rather, if it can’t be helped, I hope I’ll be more prepared, quick to respond intelligently, and most of all… be in INCOGNITO!

Lol!  Well I’m glad I made a few people smile during these past few days.  I hope I’ll get to do more (but less on my expense).

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Health, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. From the description, it doesn’t sound like a bad interview… In hindsight, everyone wishes they said something smarter, wittier, brilliant. It’s perfectly fine, and kudos to you for completing the run and getting some press. 🙂
    E

  2. wow.. instant celebrity :p

  3. uhm… if you want to see the interview.. i can show it to you the next time we see each other…. 😀 or if you want i can post it on facebook??? *peace* never the mind, i’ll just reserve the vid for toffee and jaydee… *whistle* ♫♪♫

  4. ohhh, instant celebrity na c sitse.. show me the vid when i get home by friday =p

  5. I have gifted three Blog Awards to You! Feel free to post them on your blog and share them.
    Have a Happy Summer! 🙂
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

