Escaped Thought: Work at the Moment…

So it’s a Friday again and I’m a bit pressured.  From what? From the idea that I should be keeping busy instead of just thinking about what I should be doing to BE busy.  I’m partially blaming the heat outside and my sleepiness.  I haven’t had a decent night’s sleep for quite some time now.  Mostly staying up late and doing nothing of great importance.

I’m restless.  Yes I’m enjoying my work but I feel being inside the office 8 hours a day, 6 days a week can be quite boring.  No, scratch that.  It’s not boring (with the tons of work and general overhaul my department’s making, it’s anything but boring), more like stuffy.  Being constantly bombarded by new problems day in and day out, plus all the cascading we’re continuously doing and encountering a few resistance on the way isn’t good on my nerves.  The good thing about it is I get to go out of the office once in a while.  Beating the monotony.  Add to that the occasional basketball practices I’m volunteering on joining…  I guess I’m still adjusting.  Too many differences from my previous work with my current one can be very… DRAINING.

I’m thankful however that my week started well.  Dyed my hair, had bangs.  Received compliments from our boss on a job well done, and complimented as well with my new look.  I got to sweat off a few calories while playing basketball with the guys (and gained them back while eating dinner).  I had my hair cut back into my “cobra” look (slash style). Painted my nails (an event I rarely engage on).  Then for last night, watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 with my bff Rai and bff Ditse’s cousin Alex.

Maybe it’s just me.   I’m over-thinking it.  I just hope though that tonight would be another night for relaxation.  Maybe to even get a little perspective back.

Forgive my lack of introspection and insight, just a bit slow right now.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, A Wandering Mind and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. awww.. i hear ya sitse, been feeling uninspired at work the past few days or weeks. haaaayyyy 😥 sana may new adventure to do para magkaroon naman ng spice ang buhay natin

  2. Get the rest you need and check in with us when you can… 🙂

Leave a Reply

