Food Trip Friday: Blue Carabao Diner

[A bit late in posting but… here goes…]

Finally!  After two weeks of not meeting up, Macks and I had dinner last night at… BLUE CARABAO DINER!

Ok, it’s not exactly a new diner or any of those buffet or fine-dining restaurants that are a bit exclusive in their ambiance, but more so of an open-to-the-general-public aura.  It’s an eatery with food ready to be served.  You just need to take your pick with their appetizing menu selection.

Aside from the delectable food courses, prices were also affordable, and the servings were also quite big enough to share with two.  So Macks and I ordered a cup of rice each, then shared a bowl of Pochero, a serving of Humba, and a serving of Sweet ‘n Sour Fish (I think!  Macks ordered the last one).  Since we were one of the last few customers at the diner, there wasn’t too much hassle in finding a place to sit and enjoy our meal (during their peak periods, they’d get a full house!).

My Humba

I’m trying to find the right words to describe the experience, but my mind’s not cooperating.  (Too much stress I think).

Till next Food Trip Friday!

To know more about Blue Carabao Diner, click here.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, An Ode to Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. nice new lay-out sitse 🙂

    • Thanks! I’ve been quite hesitant to change my theme but I was interested with trying this one out. I still wanted a black background though. But this is okay. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Neat theme… Do you like it? What’s in a humba? Good to see you posting again. What happened to your avatar? 🙂

    • Thank you. Yup! I’m enjoying using it. I’m trying to make it more personalized so that adds to the fun. 🙂 Humba is Braised Pork Belly with Sugar (I didn’t even know it was called that. lol). My dad and grandma made delicious humba.

      My avatar? Oh. it’s a qr code. I’m still thinking if I should replace it with a photo. But this one’s nice so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

