Fine-tuning My Blog

free counters
Free counters

I’m currently trying to incorporate a few things that have been piquing my interest for quite some time now pertaining to my blog.  So I thought about placing a few widgets here and there to truly personalize my “niche” in the web world.

I’ve posted my Lakbayan Grade already – a map of the Philippines highlighting places I’ve visited around the country (still a lot of ground to cover in my travels.

Then I’ve put up my badge for “Post A Week 2011” just to remind me of my mission. 🙂

I’ve also uploaded my vodpod site (no updates since I last placed it).  I think I’m way over my head here though.  I’m not the type to share videos.  Soon I guess.

And for the recent addition: The Flag Counter.  Yap!  That’s wishful thinking on my part.  I doubt though I’ll get many hits.  But it’s worth putting up.  There’s a certain sense of satisfaction discovering that someone from the other side of the world gets a glimpse in my tiny corner of the world.

I’m still looking for a means though of putting up a chat box just for real-time questions that I could answer.  I tried Cbox but it’s not working.  But I’m not giving up yet!  So if you got any suggestions, I’d truly appreciate it!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on July 28, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Keep up the good work but watch out for cluttering your blog with too much extra stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

