Food Trip Saturday: Lyndon’s

It’s been almost a month (or already a month) that I haven’t been posting.  Work has been a primary factor in my “failure” to update, and for the most part, just being plain L-A-Z-Y.

Sad really.

Anyway, this one has been long overdue. 4 weeks to be exact.  Remember the good news I got?  This came along with it.  It was last September 3 that our boss treated us (his staff who were still at the office that Saturday) to dinner at Lyndon’sWorld’s Worst Ribs and Awful Chicken.  We were around 14 pax (I think!  I lost count).  My group arrived last and food was already ordered for us.  I haven’t tried eating there so I was itching to get a taste of their food.  I’ve heard a lot of good comments about the place and I was eager to sample their menu.

Lyndon's Banner

Our food finally arrived after 10 – 15 minutes of chatting with each other.  Each one (even our driver) had a plate of their famous “World’s Worst Ribs” – the 55ogram option, a cup of steamed rice, and corn side dish.  A big serving indeed!  That wasn’t all.  Our boss ordered servings of their baked and sauteed scallops, sinigang, panga (tuna jaw.  I forgot it’s English term.  sorry…), and I think another soup which I don’t remember since I didn’t get to taste it anymore.

YUM was an understatement!  The meat was SO tender that it practically falls off from the ribs.  And the taste!  Wow!  Heavenly! Nothing close to their tagline.  You just can’t get over your first bite of it!  And it was when I finished my meal that I realized that the knife they gave us was for butter.  Not for steak.  But it didn’t make eating it any difficult.  Like I said, the meat was SO tender!

My 550 gram spare ribs dinner!

The Sauteed Scallops

Baked Scallops (what was left anyway...)

The "Panga"

It's the fish soup...

We got to meet the owner who was very nice.  But since I was at the far end of our long table, I ended up just getting a glimpse of him.

Lyndon’s have 2 branches in Davao.  One is their first branch located at Roxas St. along Ateneo de Davao University.  The 2nd one (closer to where I live, and where we dined) is at Wheels ‘n More Drive along J.P. Laurel Ave.

Ever since then, I’ve been craving for their ribs from time to time.  And yes, I give in to my cravings.  LOL.

If you guys want to check their Facebook page, click here.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on October 8, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, An Ode to Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Welcome back! Reading this made me very hungry! 🙂

  2. Finally catching up on posts and comments. TY! 🙂

  3. thanks for including us in your blog and we hope to meet you in person.am always here in j.p laurel branch.pls. do introduce yourself when you are here so that i can thank you personally and by then we can talk & drink a little haha!

    • hi! thanks for dropping by on my blog! I’m surprised you got to check this out! Hehe actually I’ve been to your J.P. Laurel branch for a couple of times since I went there first. Mahiyain po kasi ako kaya observe2 lang po. hehe But I do notice you there once in a while. Anyway, I’ll keep on recommending your place to my friends and other people I know. Thanks again and more power!

  4. hi!thanks for promoting lyndons bawi lang ako next time syo,medyo bz lang this few days but if you are in lyndons and ala ako just inform my crew,then puntahan kita.thakns talaga & merry christmas!

    • hehehe no big! 🙂 It’s a pleasure in bringing my friends there. I love their reactions when they have their first taste. hehehe 🙂 sige lang, if i muster enough confidence in introducing myself. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: A BFF-ful Weekend Adventure « Escaping Thoughts

Leave a Reply

