Food Trip Saturday: Trellis ‘n Vines & Banana Berry

In my many solo walks around the city, I’ve passed by Trellis ‘n Vines but never got the chance to try out their cuisine.  So after watching the movie last Saturday night, I was rearing to have dinner at a new place.  So off I went to  Araullo St. corner Mabini St.

Trellis 'n Vines

As I understand, they have a different branch at Matina.  The branch I visited, however, was located a bit closer to home.  Quaint was the word that came to my mind upon the entrance.  There was a certain personality with the presence of a porch-style entry that seemed to beckon people into checking out the place.

Across the Table

The interior was quite intimate.  If you plan on hanging out with a couple of your closest friends or go out on a date, this would be a perfect setting for that.

Menu anyone?

I had fun browsing over their menu.  If you didn’t have a specific order in mind, you’d be overwhelmed with their choices from appetizers to salads, soups, main dishes (your selection of pork, chicken, seafoods, and beef).

Baby Back Ribs

Being keen on trying the specialty of the house, I gave in to the waitress’s suggestion in ordering their Baby Back Ribs.  Glad that I brought along a friend, the ginormous serving would have smothered me and I doubt I could finish it off on my own.  For a reasonable price, one serving would already be enough for 3 persons.  Just order extra rice.

Their ribs had a certain “wine-y” flavor (or perhaps it was the sauce) that I can’t find the exact words to describe it.  Nonetheless, it was delicious!  Maybe next time I’ll be able to get there earlier than just less than an hour from their closing time.

Anyway, for more information about Trellis ‘N Vines, you can you view their website here and you can also visit their Facebook page here.

For a bird’s eye view of their location:

After dinner, I decided to take a relatively long walk home from Trellis.  The general area alongside F. Torres St. was thriving with people.  In addition, micro restaurant business were slowly paving their way in establishing themselves along the vicinity.  So another stopover I made was to try out BANANA BERRY.

Signage

 Banana Berry is situated outside Bigby’s along Metro LifesStyle Center F. Torres St.  BB offers a wide variety of cold and hot drinks and blends, pastries, and Yogurt!  Still have to clarify though if they’re open 24 hours.

Banana Berry Counter

I opted to try out their yogurt since I was still full from dinner.

My mixberry yogurt

It was the first time I tasted flavored yogurt that you could still taste the pulp of your chosen flavor.  Quite different from what I’ve been used to tasting.  But delicious yogurt nonetheless.  I’m looking forward to hanging out here some time soon to really feel the whole place al fresco.

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on November 27, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, An Ode to Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The mixed berries in yoghurt look delicious! 🙂

  2. I have learn some excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you place to create this sort of magnificent informative site.

Leave a Reply

