Merry Christmas 2011!

December 1.  The start of the Christmas season (for me that is!).  I can’t help but feel a mixture of excitement and trepidation.  Trepidation for the many uncertain things that awaits me in my current job (project planning and execution), and getting the jitters of my employment status by the end of the year.

Nevertheless, I’m equally – more so rather -excited!  We just planned out our exchange gifts for our upcoming Christmas Party.  As the official in-charge of the party-planning and the Kris Kringle, I’m looking forward to our day-to-day gift-giving.  I’ve prepared a list of “somethings” we are scheduled to give our “Manito/Manita” on a daily basis (except Sundays) and I can’t hardly wait to receive my bag everyday!

Our Secret Santa List of "Somethings...

I’ve already started looking for items that would fit the descriptions as scheduled, and so far, I’ve bought 5 items I’m excited to give to “Elle“.

Day 1, check... and four other days, check!

So far, I have the following:

Christmas Tree sticksomething that starts with a “C” and ends with “E”

Angry bird ballsomething round and blue (which I just found out it lights up when being bounced)

Rainbow Springsomething twisted and mysterious

Winnie the Pooh mirrorsomething shocking and cute

Fun-shaped Rubber Bandssomething small and hairy

So that’s 5 things.  All the rest, I need to look for.

Can you guys give any suggestions?

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on December 1, 2011, in A Blog A Day/Week, Any Ordinary Day, Surprise!!! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. where’s my gift? :p excited to go home already, less than 4 weeks to go, yey!! call me on christmas eve please?

  2. Happy Holidays to you too! 🙂

  3. TY for your patience as I have been adjusting to a new schedule … Glad to be back commenting again.

  1. Pingback: Just say Merry Christmas! Part I » Kallsign Snoopys Doghouse

Leave a Reply

