Ice Craze Variations

Remember my Ice Craze business?   Well, I hardly expected that we’d get a lot of customers.  But for the past few months in operations, we were able to have a small following of students until the end of the school year.

Now that summer is here, another challenge is being presented to my small business.  With students on their summer break, only our neighbors and friends come by to order.  But it’s okay.  At least I’ll have more time to improve what we will be offering.

Speaking of which, as part of our summer treat variations, I’m offering (per order only) Halo-halo and Mais con Hielo (both are specialties in our country).  I’ve already practiced making halo-halo (which I seem to have gotten it right) but I still need to improve on my mais con hielo.

halo-halo

mais con hielo trial

In addition, I’m practicing making flying saucers (an old school favorite of mine).  It’s a sandwich in a burger bun flattened in a hamburger toaster.  Hopefully it makes the cut on the customers!!

The flying saucers

So that’s it for the moment!  I’m also planning on making snow cones, but I don’t know how to make them.  Research mode on!

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on April 5, 2012, in A Blog A Day/Week, An Ode to Food, Business and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

