Untitled

I wasn’t the type of girl who imagined how my own “dream” wedding would play out… planning the details of the wedding… reception… vows… none.  Now that a number of my school batchmates have gotten married, have started a family and on the family way.  I feel so left behind.

It isn’t a rice.

It definitely isn’t.  But it doesn’t stop me from taking a step back, review my life, and start thinking things… missing things…

Being lonely.  Alone.

It’s not something I want to talk about out loud.  My words may not do it justice.  Trying to keep busy and doing other things but at the most inopportune moments, it creeps back into my thoughts.  And I’m feeling like such a LOSER.  I should be on top of these things, but I just can’t shake it off.

Emo much?

I guess it’s not really about settling down.  More of missing companionship.  Part of the pains of being an only child perhaps…

What’s next?

About d@rk_@ngel_kn!ght

A traveler at heart, a bystander by nature. On good hair days, I look like a cobra with my hair serving as my "hood". On other days, I'm better off left alone. Genuine, sweet, thoughtful, and simple.

Posted on April 17, 2012, in A Blog A Day/Week, My Two Cents Worth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m finally catching up on blogs! I’ll read/“Like” blog posts, but will come back to comment on other/future posts. Thanks for your patience! 🙂

  2. hmm… I know that we’re not exactly in the same situation, but somehow I empathize with you. I can surround myself with as much people as I want to, be in a relationship and yet still feel alone. The frustration of not being to able to express fully what is within and not being able to find a kindred spirit that would understand, eats me up everyday. Oh life ;D

Leave a Reply

